

Breviate of the Meeting of the Housing Strategic Policy Committee held on 6th September 2018

- 1. Minutes of meeting dated Thursday 5th July 2017 and matters arising Agreed: Minutes Agreed.
- 2. Chairperson's Business:
- > Correspondence
- > Update on Sub-Groups
- Condensation -

Agreed: Letter shall be sent to DHPLG from SPC in relation to unlocking the potential of the private rental market in addressing housing needs for many people with a disability.

- 3. Housing Management Update
- > Report on Cost Rental proposal for Emmet Road (St. Michael's Estate)

Discussion Followed

Agreed: Report Agreed.

Report on Depot Re-organisation (Sites)

Discussion Followed

Agreed: Report Noted.

> Mechanical and Energy Efficiency Division Programme Update

Presentation delivered by Shane Hawkshaw, Senior Executive Engineer.

Discussion Followed

Agreed: Presentation Noted.

> Homelessness Report

Discussion Followed

Agreed: Report Noted.

Agreed: Information about funding to voluntary/charity sector in respect of service

delivery shall be forwarded members.

> Housing Supply Report

Discussion Followed

Agreed: Report Noted.

Agreed: Members can e-mail queries to DCC Management post meeting.

> Traveller Accommodation Report

Discussion Followed

Agreed: Report Noted.

> Review of Scheme of Lettings Priorities

Discussion Followed

> Regeneration Programme Report

Discussion followed.

Agreed: Report Noted.

4. AOB

Dialogue followed discussing people with disabilities accessing DCC services.

Chair thanked all for their attendance,

Cllr. Daithi Doolan Chairperson 6th September 2018

Attendance:

Councillors:

Chris Andrews
Janice Boylan
Christy Burke
Anthony Connaghan
David Costello
Daithi Doolan
Pat Dunne
Andrew Keegan
Ray McAdam
Críona Ní Dhálaigh
Cieran Perry
Éilish Ryan

External Members

Aoife Delaney: Disability Federation of Ireland

Francis Doherty: Peter McVerry Trust

Kevin White: Alone

Officials:

Brendan Kenny: Assistant Chief Executive

Anthony Flynn: Executive Manager
Eileen Gleeson: Director DRHE
Eileen Quinlivan: Executive Manager
Darach O'Connor: Senior Executive Officer
Mary Hayes: Administrative Officer
Shane Hawkshaw: Senior Executive Engineer